Best AI Advisory Services

Advai vs RTS Labs: full comparison for 2026

Quick verdict

Advai (3.9/5) edges ahead of RTS Labs (3.7/5) overall. Advai is the better choice for UK financial firms testing AI before launch. RTS Labs is the stronger option for small US firms testing one idea cheaply. The right choice depends on how independent you need the advice to be, your regulatory exposure, and your budget.

Advai vs RTS Labs: head-to-head summary

Criterion Advai RTS Labs
Founded 2020 2010
HQ London, UK Glen Allen, USA
Team size 20–30 100+
Rating 3.9 / 5 3.7 / 5
Primary differentiator Technical robustness testing, chosen by the FCA as partner for its AI Live Testing pilot The cheapest entry point here, with feasibility tests in place of strategy decks
Pricing model Testing and monitoring fees; rates on request Fixed-scope feasibility work; $25–$49/hr (Clutch band)
Min. engagement Not disclosed $5,000+ (Clutch)
Primary tech stack UK AI assurance techniques, EU AI Act AWS, Azure, Python
Industries served Financial services, Defense, Public sector Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare, Manufacturing

Advai vs RTS Labs: overview

Advai

Advai was founded in London in 2020 and has somewhere between 20 and 30 staff. It tests AI systems for robustness, benchmarks them, and monitors them, and its guardrail framework for large language models is listed in the UK government's AI assurance techniques catalogue. In December 2025 the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) named it the technical partner for its AI Live Testing pilot with financial firms. Its work is technical testing more than strategy.

RTS Labs

RTS Labs, near Richmond, Virginia, says it has 100+ US-based staff (per company website; independently unverifiable); it gives 2010 as its founding year while Clutch lists 2012. Its advice comes as feasibility studies and proofs of concept with a return-on-investment check, instead of roadmaps. Clutch lists $25–$49 an hour and a $5,000+ minimum, the cheapest way on this page to test whether one idea works.

Services and capabilities: Advai vs RTS Labs

Capability Advai RTS Labs
Readiness assessment ✓ ✓
Use-case prioritization ✗ ✗
TCO / ROI modeling ✗ ✓
AI governance & EU AI Act ✗ ✗
Build vs. buy advice ✗ ✗
Independent audit or assurance ✓ ✗
Roadmap any vendor can implement ✗ ✗
Delivery capability after advice ✗ ✓

Frameworks and platforms: Advai vs RTS Labs

Framework / platform Advai RTS Labs
EU AI Act ✓ N/A
GDPR N/A N/A
DORA N/A N/A
NIST AI RMF N/A N/A
ISO/IEC 42001 N/A N/A
Azure N/A ✓
AWS N/A ✓
Google Cloud N/A N/A

Pricing comparison: Advai vs RTS Labs

Criterion Advai RTS Labs
Minimum engagement Not disclosed $5,000+ (Clutch)
Engagement models Audit or certification, Ongoing advisory Fixed-scope assessment, Delivery team
Rate transparency Not public Minimum disclosed
Price tier Mid-market Accessible

Target audience comparison: Advai vs RTS Labs

Dimension Advai RTS Labs
Best company size Startup to mid-market Startup to mid-market
Best industries Financial services, Defense, Public sector Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare
Best use cases Stress-testing an LLM before customer launch., Preparing for FCA scrutiny of AI in financial services. Testing one AI idea cheaply., Return-on-investment check on a vendor proposal.
Typical project type Audit or certification Fixed-scope assessment

Advai vs RTS Labs: pros and cons

Advai
+ Chosen by the FCA as technical partner for live AI testing
+ Hands-on adversarial testing of language models
+ Work for UK defense and AI safety bodies
- Small team
- Testing only, with no portfolio planning
- Headcount and funding figures vary across sources
RTS Labs
+ A $5,000+ Clutch minimum is the lowest here
+ Tests ideas on real data
+ Return-on-investment check included
- No portfolio-level planning
- No EU regulatory work
- Founding year and headcount vary between sources

Who should choose Advai?

A typical fit: stress-testing an LLM before customer launch.

Technical robustness testing, chosen by the FCA as partner for its AI Live Testing pilot. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed. Works best with clients in Financial services, Defense, Public sector.

Who should choose RTS Labs?

A typical fit: testing one AI idea cheaply.

The cheapest entry point here, with feasibility tests in place of strategy decks. Minimum engagement starts at $5,000+ (Clutch). Works best with clients in Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare, Manufacturing.

Decision matrix: Advai vs RTS Labs

Your situation Recommended choice
You want advice with no build contract attached Advai
Finance needs run costs before approving anything RTS Labs
Some of your use cases may be high-risk under the EU AI Act Neither; add a governance specialist
You need an outside check on a system already built Advai
You want the same firm to build what it recommends RTS Labs
Your budget is at the lower end Compare: Advai (Not disclosed) vs RTS Labs ($5,000+ (Clutch))
You need advisers in many countries at once RTS Labs

Use case fit: Advai vs RTS Labs

Use case Advai fit RTS Labs fit Winner
Stress-testing an LLM before customer launch. Strong Limited Advai
Preparing for FCA scrutiny of AI in financial services. Strong Limited Advai
Testing one AI idea cheaply. Limited Strong RTS Labs
Return-on-investment check on a vendor proposal. Limited Strong RTS Labs

Verdict: Advai vs RTS Labs

Advai (3.9/5) is the stronger overall choice for most AI Advisory projects. Technical robustness testing, chosen by the FCA as partner for its AI Live Testing pilot.

RTS Labs (3.7/5) is worth a look if you need return-on-investment check on a vendor proposal. If your situation matches that, RTS Labs is a competitive option.

Related comparisons

Advai vs RTS Labs FAQ

Is Advai better than RTS Labs?

Advai (3.9/5) scores higher overall, but "better" depends on your use case. Advai's strongest advantage: chosen by the FCA as technical partner for live AI testing. RTS Labs's strongest advantage: a $5,000+ Clutch minimum is the lowest here.

How do Advai and RTS Labs differ in pricing?

Advai's pricing: testing and monitoring fees; rates on request. RTS Labs's pricing: fixed-scope feasibility work; $25–$49/hr (Clutch band) with a minimum engagement of $5,000+ (Clutch). Any hourly bands shown come from Clutch, not a published rate card, so a scoping call is still needed for a project quote.

Which is better for enterprise: Advai or RTS Labs?

RTS Labs is the larger team and typically the better enterprise-scale choice. For very large programmes, verify team size and compliance coverage directly with each firm before shortlisting.

What are the main differences between Advai and RTS Labs?

Advai's primary differentiator is: technical robustness testing, chosen by the FCA as partner for its AI Live Testing pilot. RTS Labs's primary differentiator is: the cheapest entry point here, with feasibility tests in place of strategy decks. They also differ in team size (20–30 vs 100+), minimum engagement (Not disclosed vs $5,000+ (Clutch)), and primary industries served (Financial services, Defense vs Logistics, Financial services).

Verify all details directly with each firm before making a decision.