Saidot vs RTS Labs: full comparison for 2026
Quick verdict
Saidot (3.9/5) edges ahead of RTS Labs (3.7/5) overall. Saidot is the better choice for teams wanting AI inventory software with setup help. RTS Labs is the stronger option for small US firms testing one idea cheaply. The right choice depends on how independent you need the advice to be, your regulatory exposure, and your budget.
Saidot vs RTS Labs: head-to-head summary
| Criterion | Saidot | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Founded | 2018 | 2010 |
| HQ | Helsinki, Finland | Glen Allen, USA |
| Team size | ~20 | 100+ |
| Rating | 3.9 / 5 | 3.7 / 5 |
| Primary differentiator | Governance software for AI inventories and risk tracking, integrated with Azure AI | The cheapest entry point here, with feasibility tests in place of strategy decks |
| Pricing model | Platform subscription plus setup services; rates on request | Fixed-scope feasibility work; $25–$49/hr (Clutch band) |
| Min. engagement | Not disclosed | $5,000+ (Clutch) |
| Primary tech stack | EU AI Act, ISO/IEC 42001, Azure | AWS, Azure, Python |
| Industries served | Public sector, Financial services, Technology, Healthcare | Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare, Manufacturing |
Saidot vs RTS Labs: overview
Saidot
Saidot was founded in 2018 by Meeri Haataja and is based in the Helsinki area, with a team of roughly 20. It sells an AI governance platform for inventories, risk assessment, and regulatory tracking, plus the advisory help to set it up. A seed round of €1.75 million in 2023 and a 2024 partnership with Microsoft to integrate with Azure AI support it, and the Scottish Government is among its clients. Buyers get software first; the advice comes with it.
RTS Labs
RTS Labs, near Richmond, Virginia, says it has 100+ US-based staff (per company website; independently unverifiable); it gives 2010 as its founding year while Clutch lists 2012. Its advice comes as feasibility studies and proofs of concept with a return-on-investment check, instead of roadmaps. Clutch lists $25–$49 an hour and a $5,000+ minimum, the cheapest way on this page to test whether one idea works.
Services and capabilities: Saidot vs RTS Labs
| Capability | Saidot | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Readiness assessment | ✓ | ✓ |
| Use-case prioritization | ✗ | ✗ |
| TCO / ROI modeling | ✗ | ✓ |
| AI governance & EU AI Act | ✓ | ✗ |
| Build vs. buy advice | ✗ | ✗ |
| Independent audit or assurance | ✗ | ✗ |
| Roadmap any vendor can implement | ✗ | ✗ |
| Delivery capability after advice | ✗ | ✓ |
Frameworks and platforms: Saidot vs RTS Labs
| Framework / platform | Saidot | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| EU AI Act | ✓ | N/A |
| GDPR | N/A | N/A |
| DORA | N/A | N/A |
| NIST AI RMF | N/A | N/A |
| ISO/IEC 42001 | ✓ | N/A |
| Azure | ✓ | ✓ |
| AWS | N/A | ✓ |
| Google Cloud | N/A | N/A |
Pricing comparison: Saidot vs RTS Labs
| Criterion | Saidot | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum engagement | Not disclosed | $5,000+ (Clutch) |
| Engagement models | Ongoing advisory | Fixed-scope assessment, Delivery team |
| Rate transparency | Not public | Minimum disclosed |
| Price tier | Mid-market | Accessible |
Target audience comparison: Saidot vs RTS Labs
| Dimension | Saidot | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Best company size | Startup to mid-market | Startup to mid-market |
| Best industries | Public sector, Financial services, Technology | Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare |
| Best use cases | Building and maintaining an AI inventory., Tracking AI Act obligations per system. | Testing one AI idea cheaply., Return-on-investment check on a vendor proposal. |
| Typical project type | Ongoing advisory | Fixed-scope assessment |
Saidot vs RTS Labs: pros and cons
| Saidot | |
|---|---|
| + | Software keeps the AI inventory current after the consultants leave |
| + | Microsoft integration for Azure AI users |
| + | Founder chairs responsible-AI work at IEEE |
| - | Very small team |
| - | Advice comes bundled with its own software |
| - | Early-stage funding |
| RTS Labs | |
|---|---|
| + | A $5,000+ Clutch minimum is the lowest here |
| + | Tests ideas on real data |
| + | Return-on-investment check included |
| - | No portfolio-level planning |
| - | No EU regulatory work |
| - | Founding year and headcount vary between sources |
Who should choose Saidot?
A typical fit: building and maintaining an AI inventory.
Governance software for AI inventories and risk tracking, integrated with Azure AI. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed. Works best with clients in Public sector, Financial services, Technology, Healthcare.
Who should choose RTS Labs?
A typical fit: testing one AI idea cheaply.
The cheapest entry point here, with feasibility tests in place of strategy decks. Minimum engagement starts at $5,000+ (Clutch). Works best with clients in Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare, Manufacturing.
Decision matrix: Saidot vs RTS Labs
| Your situation | Recommended choice |
|---|---|
| You want advice with no build contract attached | Saidot |
| Finance needs run costs before approving anything | RTS Labs |
| Some of your use cases may be high-risk under the EU AI Act | Saidot |
| You need an outside check on a system already built | Neither; use a dedicated auditor |
| You want the same firm to build what it recommends | RTS Labs |
| Your budget is at the lower end | Compare: Saidot (Not disclosed) vs RTS Labs ($5,000+ (Clutch)) |
| You need advisers in many countries at once | RTS Labs |
Use case fit: Saidot vs RTS Labs
| Use case | Saidot fit | RTS Labs fit | Winner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Building and maintaining an AI inventory. | Strong | Limited | Saidot |
| Tracking AI Act obligations per system. | Strong | Limited | Saidot |
| Testing one AI idea cheaply. | Limited | Strong | RTS Labs |
| Return-on-investment check on a vendor proposal. | Limited | Strong | RTS Labs |
Verdict: Saidot vs RTS Labs
Saidot (3.9/5) is the stronger overall choice for most AI Advisory projects. Governance software for AI inventories and risk tracking, integrated with Azure AI.
RTS Labs (3.7/5) is worth a look if you need return-on-investment check on a vendor proposal. If your situation matches that, RTS Labs is a competitive option.
Related comparisons
Saidot vs RTS Labs FAQ
Is Saidot better than RTS Labs?
Saidot (3.9/5) scores higher overall, but "better" depends on your use case. Saidot's strongest advantage: software keeps the AI inventory current after the consultants leave. RTS Labs's strongest advantage: a $5,000+ Clutch minimum is the lowest here.
How do Saidot and RTS Labs differ in pricing?
Saidot's pricing: platform subscription plus setup services; rates on request. RTS Labs's pricing: fixed-scope feasibility work; $25–$49/hr (Clutch band) with a minimum engagement of $5,000+ (Clutch). Any hourly bands shown come from Clutch, not a published rate card, so a scoping call is still needed for a project quote.
Which is better for enterprise: Saidot or RTS Labs?
RTS Labs is the larger team and typically the better enterprise-scale choice. For very large programmes, verify team size and compliance coverage directly with each firm before shortlisting.
What are the main differences between Saidot and RTS Labs?
Saidot's primary differentiator is: governance software for AI inventories and risk tracking, integrated with Azure AI. RTS Labs's primary differentiator is: the cheapest entry point here, with feasibility tests in place of strategy decks. They also differ in team size (~20 vs 100+), minimum engagement (Not disclosed vs $5,000+ (Clutch)), and primary industries served (Public sector, Financial services vs Logistics, Financial services).
Verify all details directly with each firm before making a decision.